Follow:

AWESOME CARIBBEAN WEDDINGS Testimonials

  • "Where do we even start? We contacted Awesome Caribbean Weddings in December 2014, a few months after our engagement. From the very beginning, Michele’s communications were prompt, professional and full of excitement regarding how ACW could help us create the wedding of our dreams. Armed with some initial details regarding our vision, Michele began compiling a personalized program to start the process of turning our vision into a reality. It was such a far cry from many of the other ‘select a package’ options we initially encountered.

    We got married on April 30, 2016. Our wedding day was nothing short of magical and it was thanks to the professionalism, care, and attention to detail of Michele and her team. She took our vision and brought it to life in a way that we couldn’t even have imagined. Everything was magnificent -- from the flower arrangements with the yellow heliconias (that up to a few weeks before the wedding weren’t guaranteed to be available), all the way to the comfy shuttles to transport guests back to the resort.

    We couldn’t be happier with how our wedding day turned out. Our guests raved about all the personal touches that made our wedding reflective of us and not just another pre-packaged destination wedding. Michele and her team are the ones who made all of it possible – combining our DIY Pinterest projects with professional event execution to create a truly personalized, romantic and memorable wedding. Awesome Caribbean Weddings met and exceeded its name and our expectations!"
  • "Michele,

    Our wedding was the absolute most fun, most special, and all around most fantastic day of our lives, and we know it is all thanks to YOU, Fenella, and the rest of the amazing team you have at Awesome Caribbean Weddings. You worked with me over a number of months to develop the perfect plan for our wedding day and I could have never done it without you. You were so patient with me throughout the entire process (even when I changed my mind for the thousandth time about every little detail). You were always incredibly responsive to all my emails and willing to fit in a call whenever I requested it. There was never a time when I felt you didn’t have the entire wedding planning process under control. You were always honest with me and it allowed me to trust you 100% with the most important day of my life.

    I sent you what feels like a hundred pictures of the different flower arrangements, décor, cake ideas, and table arrangements I liked, and you were able to pull together my vision perfectly. When I saw the ceremony and reception décor on the day of our wedding my jaw dropped. It looked just like the tropical glam weddings on Pinterest and to say I absolutely loved it would be an understatement. Orlando’s catered the wedding and every bite was delectable; the best wedding food I have ever had! You also helped me pull together a polaroid photo booth guest book, something I wasn’t sure I would be able to have with a destination wedding. My guests all repeatedly raved about it being the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to and how every detail was perfect. I can’t thank you enough for helping to make my wedding day the best day of my life!

    All the best,

    Rachael"
    Rachael & Craig, Piton View Wedding
  • "As it was to be just the two of us traveling to St Lucia to say "I do” we needed something a little different this time around. While searching for wedding locations I came across "Awesome Caribbean Weddings” in St Lucia. After making contact with Kayt we decided to travel to St Lucia in April with the view to return and marry in December 2016. We were so pleased we visited in April as we met the whole ACW team, Kayt, Michele and Fenella so when we did return in December it was like meeting old friends which really added to our day….

    During our visit in April Kayt spent a full day with us visiting the numerous wedding locations and venues available on St Lucia before we chose to marry on the ruin steps at Pigeon Island National Park, Kayt and Michele planned our wedding working with us to achieve our perfect day, every question or query was answered and really nothing was too much trouble. We used Dani for our photos, she was great fun to work with and we have so many great photos we really can’t choose a favourite. As our hotel was located South of Pigeon Island we chartered a Catamaran for the day, that was such a great way to travel from South to North of the island, taking in the coastline and we even saw dolphins, the crew were great too and having never chartered a Cat. before that was another element that made our day special…

    I had a clear idea of what flowers I wanted and style for my bouquet and the ceremony area and I was not disappointed, I absolutely loved my bouquet, the shape colours and style were exactly what I had asked for and more actually and I even got orange rose petals which are not always available…:)

    If you are thinking of getting married in the Caribbean contact Awesome Caribbean Weddings, if you have a clear picture of what you want or need help deciding Michele and the team will guide you through to achieve your perfect day. We found St Lucia to be the perfect wedding/honeymoon location."
    Tina & Ken, Historical Ruins Wedding
  • “WARNING: Michele and the AWC team will make all your destination wedding dreams come true!!

    My fiancé (at the time) and I had just gotten engaged and were playing around with the idea of a Caribbean wedding. We reached out to a couple of vendors across multiple islands, but we received very lackluster replies, if any replies at all. AWC was the only exception. Right off the bat Michele was extremely responsive, and instead of bombarding me with prices and packages, she sent me samples of various wedding days at a variety of venues. We quickly fell in love with a few ideas, and from there we built a preliminary outline of the wedding day with a package price. When my fiancé and I decided to go to Saint Lucia last minute for a small vacation, Michele suggested meeting up so she can take us around to check out a couple of venues, free of charge. We decided to take her up on her offer, and upon meeting her on the island she was so warm, friendly and thoughtful that going with AWC was one of the easiest decisions we've ever made.

    From that point on, Michele continued to be patient and attentive. She consistently answered all of our million questions and concerns, all through our very long 1.5 year engagement period. With every major decision to be made we always felt like she had our best interest at heart, and genuinely cared about what we wanted for this special day. Whenever things came up outside of our control, we all worked together brilliantly to resolve those issues. On our wedding day, Michele stayed calm, collected and organized throughout the day, reminding us through the chaos to just relax and have a good time, which a lot of couples often forget to do!

    Ideally we could bring Michele back with us to NYC to manage our hectic lives, but the next best thing we can do is recommend this amazing individual to be part of your wedding planning!!”
    Wendy & Lincoln, Ocean View Garden Wedding
  • "Michele and the ACW team,

    The wedding day was pure magic. Thank you so, so much for being such an incredible person to work with, we feel so lucky to have found you. I trusted you from the first time I talked to you many months ago and rightfully so, as you chose all the right things for us and your guidance along the way was invaluable.

    The venue for ceremony and reception, without ever seeing them, were PERFECT and exactly what we imagined and hoped for. And all the details besides – decor, DJ, Dani, Danielle, Augustin, everything. And Olivia!!! Outstanding. Where else will you find a wedding planner who will launch into the most beautiful song when the sound system goes out during the first dance!! {Note from Michele at this point – my fault entirely, put the microphone down after MC’ing and managed to pull the plug on the connection from the sound system to the DJ’s laptop First time ever!} Amazing, it added to the day in such a beautiful way. It was so right.

    You are forever linked to us and this experience now, we will never forget you and we hope we can stay in touch. You are a wonderful person Michele, we love you and thank you.

    Karen and Wes Candela – your new friends, whether you like it or not!"
  • "As we live in Dubai and are more than 3000 miles away from our home and family in the UK, our decision to get married abroad in the Caribbean seemed like the most natural thing in the world. The problem was, having chosen St Lucia as our destination; I had no idea where to begin with wedding plans and preparation.

    I contacted a number of different wedding planning companies and Awesome Caribbean Weddings were not only the quickest to respond to my query, but we had exchanged several emails in which we agreed a date, location and I was already choosing ceremony decorations before any of the others acknowledged my initial email.

    Michele, our coordinator, was fabulous from the off. She made all the decisions very easy and was extremely knowledgeable about everything. We had immediate responses to all emails and if ever I had a question or query, she was always there with a variety of options and some valuable advice.

    When we reached St Lucia we had a meeting with Michele the very next day and she made everything very clear and put any of our last minute nerves and fears to rest. She is extremely easy to talk to and has a lovely personality.

    The day before the wedding I had my hair trial and my nails done. Unfortunately my nails ended up getting smudged and I went into a panic. Michele was able to calm me down and organized for my nails to be redone the next day at no extra cost.

    The day itself went without a hitch. Pigeon Island is a gorgeous location and the luxurious canopy really set the whole thing off. The flowers were amazing and the ceremony was beautifully decorated. Mikael did a great job of our photographs; I still can’t stop looking at them. They’re stunning.

    The reception at 1461 was brilliant. We were lucky because there were very few other customers in, so we practically had the place to ourselves. It was decorated so nicely and Michele was available at every moment incase there were any problems, which there weren’t!! It went exactly as I planned it, except for the weather. We had a torrential thunderstorm throughout the night, but that didn’t stop us from dancing the night away.

    All in all it was the perfect day, one which we and our family will never forget. It is all thanks to Michele and her brilliance. Thank you Michele, for everything. We couldn’t have done any of it without you."
  • "To say that Andrew and I were satisfied with our wedding through Awesome Caribbean Weddings would be a huge understatement. Awesome Caribbean Weddings went over and beyond all of our expectations. We knew as soon as we were engaged that we wanted a destination wedding because we both love traveling. As a Bride, I was nervous about planning the wedding remotely from the United States. I was nervous if it would really turn out the way I wanted when we arrived. We knew we did not want a cookie cutter wedding where you are given a “book” of different bouquets, ceremony flowers, cakes, etc. to choose from and that you are limited to their pre-selected options. (That basically threw out all options to do a wedding through any of the resorts.) We also did extensive research about the whole wedding process.

    The most important advice I have is that St. Lucia beaches are public; therefore you cannot “rent” the beach for a private wedding. The Hotels only will do your wedding on the hotel property; therefore you cannot pick a site like Pigeon Island, that is more secluded. We did not want people walking through our wedding during our ceremony or people splashing in the ocean in our pictures. However, we knew we wanted a beach wedding with the gorgeous St. Lucia mountains in the background. That is why we chose Pigeon Island. It is the National Park in St. Lucia in which there is a small fee to get in. Hints, the tourist that came in the Park usually were coming inside the park to climb the mountains and see the ruins. The beach was all ours. We were able to get the beach wedding we wanted, without people walking around our ceremony or in the ocean.

    We wanted our wedding to be unique and custom to our designs and taste. Kayt at Awesome Caribbean Weddings made that happen! She made the whole process easy. She was able to orchestrate everything including ceremony décor and flowers, photographer, violinist, and the legal work for the marriage license. Kayt and the attorney met us at our hotel lobby the day after we arrived. First, we went through the marriage license and the attorney was off to the courthouse. To say Kayt is prepared is an understatement as well. She was very organized! She went through the ceremony readings with us, provided us with a copy, and also provided us with a wedding day detailed itinerary. When I say detailed, I mean down to the last minute on different cars that would be transporting guest to the ceremony site. I remember looking at the bride’s departure time. It read “car arrives to pick up bride at 4:05pm from hotel.” My mom rode with me in my car to assist me with my dress. I remember pacing in the living room of their condo when the phone rang at 4:04pm the driver was at our door. Kayt and her team were prompt on all of their times and details. I could not have imagined a more gorgeous wedding or a better wedding planner. Thank you Awesome Caribbean Weddings and Kayt for everything you did to make our day special and a forever-wonderful memory! Maybe we will renew our vows in 5 years."
  • "I used Awesome Caribbean Weddings as my planners for my wedding in October 2016. The service was exceptional. Kayt and Fenella were fantastic. The presented so many options, worked within my budget, never pressured me to spend more, gave great advice to get value for money, and also arranged for services like transportation from the airport for my 33 guests who flew in.

    The day went off without a hitch; no appointment was missed; every phone call or email promptly answered; no question was too much to ask. All the related services were top quality; from the lawyer who filed the papers to the marriage officer to the translator we requested to the hair and makeup professionals who worked on me and my bridesmaids.
These ladies are worth their weight in gold. You will not regret hiring them.

    As for the photographer, Daniel Marcion, there just isn’t enough superlatives to describe him and his work. He has a great eye, he took the time to really get the photos right, he had great angles and the finished product (cd with hundreds of images) was so good it made it extremely difficult to pick what we wanted to put in our album. How can you just pick 50 or 75 when 300 plus are so good?

    If you are even considering getting married in St. Lucia, Awesome Caribbean Weddings is the way to go."
  • "I have an OCD – high stress perfectionest personality and I would completely recommended Awesome Caribbean Weddings in a heartbeat. I worked with Fenella for about a year to help ease my anxiousness of a destination vow renewal wedding ceremony. Fenella was extremely organized, responsive and patient with my multitude of questions! The photographer, Daniel, was super engaging and the beach site was amazing. The ease of just arriving, getting a pre-wedding meeting as well as hair and make up trial just made things that much better. Organized transportation also aided in convenience and relaxation. Just the outcome was beautiful. 5+stars all the way:) Thx!"
  • "We recently returned from our wedding in beautiful Saint Lucia and could not be happier with the island and wedding coordinator that we have chosen. The great service began with my initial inquiry and receiving the first of many quick responses from Fenella. Throughout the whole process, she was available to answer all my many questions (some dumb) that I had in a timely manner and quickly gained my trust in planning our wedding (knowing that we have never been to any of these places before). After looking at all of the beautiful venues, we chose to have the ceremony held at the Historical Ruins on Pigeon Island–so amazing and unlike any wedding we have ever attended.

    Our reception was held at the Royal St. Lucian where the food and service were absolutely fabulous. We had arranged for a steel pan band to play during cocktail hour, our guests really enjoyed this as they watched the sunset and awaited our arrival.

    I had very high expectations for our meal since the menu looked scrumptious and those expectations were happily exceeded! All of our guests continued to rave about how delicious their meals were and we were so thrilled to hear this.

    The staff did everything they could to make our experience special. Fenella handled all of the details-even transportation for us and our guests. In fact, since some of us did not quite want to end the night after the reception-we decided to attend the local street party in Gros Islet and one of the driver’s-Miles escorted us there and back to our resorts later that night going above and beyond his duties.

    I could go on and on as to how pleased we were with Awesome Caribbean Weddings and more specifically Fenella (my wedding angel).

    Thank you for making our wedding day all that we wanted and more!"
  • "Hi Fenella,

    I meant to email earlier but it’s been a crazy week. Just wanted to sincerely thank you again for making our wedding such a smooth process despite the last minute nature of everything, Ghanaian documents, and other things. It was a pleasure working with you and it was a really special moment for us, so thank you for arranging that for us and being part of our day. We loved the shells and petals, my bouquet was exactly what I wanted, and the officiant perfectly fit the vibe I was going for. We were just really happy all around.

    I’ll be sure to leave good reviews for you guys where I can and recommend you if I know anyone else getting married on the island.

    Thanks again!"
  • "I highly recommend Awesome Caribbean weddings. They delivered our perfect wedding with charm, courtesy, efficiency and sleek professionalism. I am a regular visitor to the island and wanted a simple wedding in the back garden of my friend’s house overlooking the pontoon as it is my favorite spot; providing cooling breezes and a tranquil setting. I had only 8 weeks in which to organize it and I didn’t want to spend any time out of the precious 2 week holiday with my family and friends running around sorting out the legal details and organizing the event, so my friend recommended them to me.

    I received a swift reply the following day to my e-mail and from then on I was given all the requirements and choices for the wedding in regular e-mails. As well as providing many options for bowers, floral decorations, ring holders, and so on, the team would often suggest to me thought provoking ideas that I hadn’t considered. They really do provide an all round package from the grandest to the simplest wedding. Even though we were the most simple and smallest of wedding parties we were treated by Kayt and Fenella with the utmost care and attention to every detail.

    Fenella came to see me the day after we arrived with the lawyer, another lovely, professional lady who took us through the affidavit and explained all the legal requirements to us. Once we signed and gave them our documents to process we were left to enjoy our first week of the holiday whilst they did all the leg-work.

    The following Wednesday Fenella arrived at the house and set up whilst I got ready for the wedding. The Registrar arrived, my friend and my boys walked me to where Jay was waiting for me in a carpet of petals under the tree and so we were married in a beautiful ceremony; with a handful of friends looking on with a gorgeous display and bouquet of the Island’s flowers. It was just perfect and the Registrar made us feel at ease. Afterwards we all raised a toast and then popped down to the beach for a few more photos with our sons.

    So thank you again ladies, you are indeed Awesome!"
  • "After falling in love with Saint Lucia during our first trip there in 2013, we decided that it was the perfect place to get married. We contacted ACW for the first time in July 2014 shortly after our engagement. We found ACW after searching for options to get married with the pitons in the background. We also contacted some hotels with piton views but decided to go with ACW because we wanted a unique wedding. We couldn’t be more pleased with our decision. The planning process with Fenella was a breeze, she is very thorough and attentive. ACW make it so easy to plan a wedding and will customize it to whatever your heart desires.

    We woke up on our wedding day to pouring rain! Although it is good luck when it rains on your wedding day, I was a little concerned because we chose the wedding with a view location and all of our guests were coming down on a catamaran from Rodney Bay! When my mum, sister and I arrived, Fenella explained to me that if the rain doesn’t stop we would have to move the ceremony to the covered deck area of the restaurant. She told me that they would go and set it up at that location so I could take a look and see if I was happy with it. I immediately thought to myself “nope not happening, I want the ceremony to be on the lawn”. Well when Fenella and the rest of the ACW crew were finished setting up, she brought us over to take a look. It was absolutely beautiful and the view was exactly the same. I was blown away by the beautiful flowers, décor and scenery. The rain stopped about an hour before the ceremony so we were able to take our photos on the lawn. We chose Daniel for our photographer. I am thrilled with our choice. He is extremely talented and was a joy to work with. You can tell that he loves what he does. Our photos are stunning!

    Our reception was at Jacques Waterfront Restaurant. We had the restaurant to ourselves which we weren’t expecting so we were very pleased about that. ACW decorated it so beautifully. Such a stunning sight as we pulled up on the catamaran. Everything about the entire day truly exceeded our expectations. The bouquet, cake, décor, food, the band, attentiveness of the ACW staff and Jacques staff, Daniel…everything was perfect. I had a really complicated bustle that none of us could figure out on the catamaran. Fenella and Kayt were already at Jacques setting up for our reception. When we arrived, they took me out of the way and spent at least 20 minutes bustling it for me! They really are awesome!

    The band and fire limbo show kept our guests entertained, they barely sat down! Everyone had the most amazing time.

    Thank you so much for helping us create the wedding of our dreams."
  • "Sean and I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to have the wedding of our dreams. The whole process with Awesome Caribbean Weddings was amazing! We wish we could relive our wedding all over again.

    Before coming into contact with you, we had no clue on what kind of wedding we wanted or where we wanted to get married. The only thing we were certain is that we wanted a destination wedding on a beautiful island with family and close friends. When we came into contact with you, we knew St. Lucia and your wedding services were what we had been dreaming about. You gave us so much information and options within hours of first contacting you via email. The pictures of previous weddings were breathtaking and exactly what we pictured in our heads.

    Going through the process of planning a wedding over a 1 ½ year period was surprisingly enjoyable thanks to you. I knew I didn’t need to stress about the items you were in charge of: flowers, cake, decorations, D.J, legal paperwork….. and the list goes on and on. I only had to worry about getting a dress and making it down to the island. Not only did you help us with the wedding, but every other aspect of our vacation as well. Thank you for all the hotel, restaurant, and excursion recommendations. Not only was the wedding the best day of our lives, but the weeklong vacation was the best week of our lives as well.

    I never thought it would be possibly to plan a wedding thousands of miles away through email contact alone and have everything come out flawlessly! There was not one little detail that was forgotten. The cake was better than the picture I requested and tasted amazing. The bouquet was even prettier than the picture showed. The centerpieces, food, beach, cliff, music, fire dancers, service… ALL AMAZING!

    There is no doubt that I will recommend you to anyone who is somewhat interested in a destination wedding. Your service, organization, friendliness, and prices are unmatched by any other wedding planner I am aware of.

    From the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR DREAMS COME TRUE!"
  • “Sometimes the people whom we’ve only known for a short amount of time have a bigger impact on us than those we’ve known forever” – Unknown.

    Admittedly, I was one of those little girls who planned her wedding. Growing up, however, I never envisioned that when it came time to get married that I would end up planning a destination wedding. I grew up on a beautiful island and always thought that I would get married there. However, sometimes love has a different idea.

    When I met my now husband and discovered his familial ties to Saint Lucia, we figured it would be a great experience to have a wedding in Saint Lucia and create a vacation for our friends and family; many of whom had never been to Saint Lucia before.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings (“ACW”) was recommended to me by a friend of my husband. Following this recommendation, I called them and shared my vision of what I wanted to create for our wedding day.

    Communication with ACW was easy, constant and after the first conversation, I immediately felt that our wedding was entrusted in good hands; little did I know that Michele and her ACW team weren’t just good they were stellar.

    After making an initial trip to Saint Lucia, we decided on our ceremony venue (Pigeon Island) and our reception location (the Harbor Club). When we left from the initial trip, we felt we were leaving a friend because Michele truly became someone that my family holds in high esteem.

    Following our second visit to Saint Lucia, before the wedding, our vision started to take shape and our wedding became more of a reality; we could not wait to return with our friends and family.

    As to be expected we had some planning difficulties, which were beyond our and Michele’s control. Some of the challenges we faced centered on our reception location and details about our reception. Our choice for a reception venue was a leap of faith as it was a new hotel construction and we were the hotel’s first wedding. Michele managed the delays and negotiations remarkably; her experience in these areas was very evident. During our 14 months of planning, Michele kept us regularly informed and truly made sure our wishes were met. Michele handled these particular challenges with such grace and we definitely felt that she was our advocate in our absence.

    On our wedding day, everything went flawlessly and we know that was all due to Michele and her extraordinary planning and execution. The vendors that Michele introduced us to and we ultimately selected (Emerson for flowers, Hannah for makeup, Anne for hair, Daniel for photography, Eden for video and Duncan for our welcome party) truly rounded out our dream team.

    Our guests had an amazing time and still talk about our wedding. My husband and I still reflect on our wedding day and look at our photos and video regularly as we relive such a magical day.

    My husband and I are busy professionals but planning a wedding over 2,000 kilometers away with Michele and ACW was easy and not as stressful as we initially thought it would be.

    Michele never tired of our questions (and trust me I had many!) or changes. She captured the vision for our wedding perfectly. Through this process, my husband, parents and I gained a dear friend who we are so thankful played such an important part in the most important day of our lives.

    If you are considering using ACW as your planner, stop considering and choose them. Michele and her team will give you first class service resulting in a truly remarkable and memorable wedding for you.

    We love you Michele, you have left an indelible mark on our hearts!

    Sincerely,

    Kimberley D. Caines-Best and Joseph E. Best Jr.
    Kimberley & Joseph, Historical Ruins Wedding
  • "We would love to share our experience with anyone planning on getting married in St Lucia.

    If you are planning on getting married in This precious land we promise you, you can Not go wrong, It is the most beautiful country with beautiful people. The main factor that made our wedding so perfect was our wedding planner, Michele from Awesome Caribbean Weddings.

    We got married in St Lucia on 1st November 2013. We decided on Cap Masion for our wedding reception and for the accommodation for all of our guests. We picked rural LaTille waterfall for our ceremony, which is where Michele made the impossible, Possible! We managed to fit all 124 guests down in the remote waterfall that would have initially been a squeeze to fit a handful of people. This was of course with a little magic and handy work from Sky the man who owns the land of LaTille. To briefly elaborate on Cap Maison, Our stay here was a truly magical experience and really did exceed all expectations! It was a perfect venue for a buy-out and well worth the investment. The memories created there we will treasure forever!

    To describe just how incredible Michele at Awesome Caribbean Weddings was is going to be difficult; her work is faultless! We highly recommend her services, we couldn't have wished for a better person to help plan our wedding and we couldn't have done it without her. Her constant support and hasty response to our many queries and tasks kept organising as stress free as possible. She is a perfectionist in every way, which is exactly what you need when planning your wedding day. Michele was trustworthy and honest which was vital when calculating quotes for a big event in a different country. Being a highly respected local business women, Michele has every contact on the island for any idea that you may have and at the best price. Michele will take your ideas no matter how crazy they are and make them a reality!

    In the words of Michele 'Your only limit is your imagination' and frankly our imagination showed no limits! We definitely tested Michele’s patience and skills but she executed the plans with perfection and ease. We can never thank her enough and we are forever grateful.

    We think about Michele loads and the impact she has made on our lives. It won't be long before we all plan to go back to St Lucia for a reunion.

    Until then.... One Love!

    Evie and Danny xxx"
    Evie & Danny, Waterfall Wedding
  • "Michele,

    Andrew and I both wanted to thank you and the rest of the ACW team for doing such an amazing job at planning our big day. From the minute I started speaking with ACW over a year ago, I knew that you were a unique company that makes every effort to ensure that everything goes perfectly. The whole planning process went so smoothly due to your organization and attention to detail.

    We were both a bit nervous planning a wedding from our home here in New York without even getting to see the venues in person. Looking back, we see that there absolutely was no need to be nervous as everything on the wedding day was truly perfect due to ACW. All of our 41 guests are still raving about how beautiful the ceremony and reception were, and how it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to! I know that several of our friends are now considering destination weddings after seeing how wonderful ours was.

    I am happy to recommend ACW to anyone looking for a very special wedding day, that is different than a traditional resort-style wedding. ACW makes sure that the wedding day is stress free for the bride and groom.

    Once again, we thank you!! You made our wedding magical and we will always remember all of the great memories we have of our wedding day."
  • "Fenella,

    I am just taking some time out of my busy schedule to formally thank you for the excellent job you did in the preparation and execution of our wedding. You have certainly lived up to our expectations, though I have to admit, there were times I wondered if the long distance planning across the miles that separated us would really work, or if it were too good to be true. Certainly it was too good but it was soooo true.

    Everything went smoothly and as planned. The hairdresser marveled me with her expertise, the makeup artist skillfully brought out the best in me and for this I’ll be eternally grateful, the cake received rave reviews by many persons who were fortunate enough to be partakers of it, and then there was Daniel, a gem of a photographer who knows what beauty is, how to create it and how to capture it before it escapes – the end result: memories that will forever be etched in our hearts and minds and a smile that would not ever grow old as we look back on the photos of yesterday.

    So to you Fenella and your efficient team of players, thank you for a wedding day that was simply an exquisite package of everything I would have wanted and more.

    If my husband wants us to do it all again, I wouldn’t change a single thing, because long distance planning with you across the miles, in every sense of the word means an “Awesome Caribbean Wedding” ahead.

    Thank you for making my dream come true."
  • "My husband and I couldn’t be happier that we planned our wedding with Awesome Caribbean Weddings. Words can’t begin to describe how beautiful and perfect our wedding was and the credit is all due to our amazingly creative and hard-working perfectionist planner Michele! She exceeded our vision insurmountably and our guests raved about how our wedding was the best that they had ever been to!! When we first began planning our destination wedding, we received many hotel pamphlets that allowed couples to just check the box in a 10-minute choose your own adventure format. We felt this was impersonal and wouldn’t be unique to us, but would just be a standard canned wedding in front of a resort full of people. We wanted to customize a memorable day and we wanted privacy for the emotional, intimate moments.

    From the time that we landed in St. Lucia in October 2013 for our pre-wedding planning trip, Michele exuded warmth, was extremely knowledgeable and connected to the fabric of the community and had lots of ideas and options for us. She spent an entire day taking us to ceremony and reception locations. She even explored a venue location we found online and spent 40 min driving there with us to meet with the owner. She also brought us to the florist to look at local flowers and introduced us to the photographer, officiant and DJ. Throughout the day she took very detailed notes on our likes and dislikes, variegated flowers, for example. We felt so comfortable with Michele and were so thrilled with what we saw that we signed the contract that very day.

    Over the next eight months, Michele was a dream to work with. We must have exchanged no less than 100 emails, of which she was very responsive and quick to follow-up on all questions. Throughout the process she recommended vendors for table runners, provided websites to put together music playlists and she went above and beyond in doing things like sourcing peonies to import for the bridal bouquet. Michele gave lots of visual options, tailored bits and pieces of what we liked from different pictures and always let us know what to expect next on decisions to be made.

    When we arrived in St. Lucia in June 2014, we were calm and knew that everything was handled. On our first day on the island, Michele drove to our resort and spent several hours with us reviewing the wedding day game plan, signing marriage documents, providing last minute fabric color choices for our canopy and dropping off guest welcome bag items. It was a local holiday, but she made our wedding a priority.

    The day of the wedding was more than we could’ve imagined. Our ceremony was on a private beach at Pigeon Island. It was such a serene and intimate setting and was breath-taking how Michele had set it up. The vibrancy of the flowers and fabrics were gorgeous and she had laid out the fans and parisols we had provided for guests in a lovely design. The sand ceremony was expertly orchestrated and the champagne toast after was a fun way to celebrate. Michele even helped us execute a few meaningful details such as honoring our deceased fathers with a message in a bottle in the ocean.

    We had plenty of private time with our photographer Dani to get stunning sunset photos on rocks in the ocean! When we arrived at the cocktail hour round the pool at Cotton Bay, we were delighted to hear that our guests were having the time of their life requesting songs with the steel pan drum band and enjoying local Caribbean canapes and cocktails. We then entered our reception at 1461 Beach Club surrounded in bubbles blown by our guests. As we sat down at our table, we were in awe of how absolutely amazing the room looked. The tables were gorgeously arranged with the purple table runners, starfish candles, name cards, menus and orchids wrapped delicately in napkins. Around the room the cake was decorated in flowers, the paper lanterns hung from the ceiling and the receiving table decorated with our guest book and family name sign.

    We were blown away with how the vision came to life. Frederic’s menu received so many compliments and we were just so happy that he was so willing to work with us in building a 3-course menu that was divine. He even helped us do a late-night ice cream sundae bar in the tropical heat. After dinner our guests surrounded us for our first dance with sparklers. We then surprised our guests with a performance by the fire-eating limbo dance troupe. They got us all into the limbo, which was a riot to watch. For the balance of the night, Martin cleverly spun seamlessly from one song to the next. Our guests did not leave the dance floor all night and some friends even danced directly in the ocean, which was just steps from the dance floor! We can’t even begin to say thank you for what was one of the most important and meaningful days of our life. We cried during vows, kissed and laughed all day and had a blast dancing into the night. It was everything and more than we could’ve asked for.

    Thank you for starting our marriage with love and wonder! We can’t wait to come back to St. Lucia for a future anniversary!"
  • "Having Awesome Caribbean be the planner for our ceremony was the BEST decision we made for our wedding. Our planning had to be done remotely where we communicated mainly through emails and telephone calls and our initial concern was that we couldn’t have a hands on approach in our planning due to the fact that we live overseas. That concern was quickly put to rest with Michele. She guided us every step of the way and helped us think of every detail in order that our vision for our wedding was fulfilled. We felt like she was literally holding our hands throughout the planning process right up until we said bye to her at Pigeon Point on our special day. Michele always responded in a speedy manner which helped us tremendously when decisions had to be made. She made us see the practical side of things and was always able to offer alternatives or solutions whenever we needed it. Her calm and friendly nature made her very easy to talk to and she just had a way of putting our minds at ease. With her level of professionalism, we knew that we were on to something AWESOME and as our day grew closer, we became increasingly impatient to see how it all looked.

    On the day of the ceremony we were just in awe of how Michele was able to deliver exactly what we had envisioned. The bouquets, wrist corsages, boutonnieres looked exactly as the pictures that I sent to Michele. Spectacular still does not even describe how beautiful the venue looked for our ceremony. The pictures speak a thousand words. Michele truly did an amazing job. Everybody that has seen the photos of the ceremony in the ruins have nothing but compliments on how amazing it looked.

    One of our guests passed away shortly before the wedding. We told Michele that we were planning to get a bouquet of flowers to put in a seat in memory of our friend. Michele told us to not worry about that as she would take care of that for us at no added charge. We are truly grateful to her for that.

    We would also like to say a huge thank you to our photographer Daniel Marcion. We knew that we had made the right decision when we chose him and he did not disappoint. He advised us before the day and made sure those memories of our day was captured beautifully!!!! Thank you Daniel!!!

    To Michele, Kayt and the whole Awesome team… Thank you for an exceptional job. AWESOME is definitely a fitting name and describes every aspect of the planning for and our wedding ceremony."
  • "My now husband and I were on the search for the perfect place to host our family and friends for a small and intimate wedding of our dreams. We have traveled to some of the northern Caribbean Islands (Anguilla, BVI’s, St. Martin) but nothing seemed to be the prefect fit. After tons of research I discovered St. Lucia and Awesome Caribbean Weddings on a few posts on Tripadvisor and was immediately intrigued. The pictures were amazing and everyone raved about Michele and her crew. I contacted Michele and immediately received tons of information on ideas, location spots, etc. My Mom and I planned a last minute trip and decided the only true way to know if it was “right” was to see everything first hand and meet Michele.

    Michele met us at our accommodation the morning after we arrived and took us all over- showing us numerous spots to host the wedding and giving us tons of ideas. She then arranged several meetings with agents in the southern part of St. Lucia to assist with additional locations and villas. My Mom and I were there for 6 days and stayed 2 days up north, 2 days in the middle, and 2 days down South. Michele helped plan everything out! After our return, I knew it was the perfect place to have our wedding and I knew that there was NO ONE ELSE in the world I wanted to be in charge of planning our wedding 🙂

    This was June of 2012 and we spend until April of 2013 planning everything out. I emailed Michele hundreds of times with questions, concerns, change of plans, etc and she was always quick to reply within a day. She could not have been more helpful! She sent pictures and pricing of every little detail (locations, wedding photographers, entertainment, flower arrangements, bouquets, wedding cake ideas, table decorations, etc). They were all ideas that you could pick and choose from and/or build your own ideas! It was sort of an a la carte wedding extravaganza!! Michele will literally do or find anything you want- its makes it so personal and unique and truly “your wedding”!!We arrived in St. Lucia a few days before the wedding. Michele met us for breakfast (drove 2hrs one way to come meet us!) and went over every single little detail! She made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it and confirmed timing, hair/makeup appt, and had us sign the wedding documents so she could have everything processed and ready for our big day.

    Our wedding was on Thursday May 9th at 4:30pm and was the most amazing day of our lives! Michele was there to make sure everything went perfectly and it truly did!! Our intimate beach wedding with close friends and family was truly something out of a fairytale and something no one, especially us will ever forget.

    If you have ever dreamed of a destination wedding in the Caribbean, St. Lucia and Awesome Caribbean Weddings (Michele) is the absolute best option!"
  • "Dear Fenella

    Please accept my apologises for not getting in touch sooner however things back home have been pretty manic since our return as newlyweds.

    We just wanted to say a massive thank you for making our wedding day everything and more than we could have ever asked for. To say our day was perfect would be an understatement!!! Words cannot describe how amazing our day was and we simply cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day the best day of our lives.

    Ever since we got engaged, Daniel and I knew that our dream wedding was to take place on a tropical island, barefoot on a beautiful beach but most importantly, it had to be private. It was extremely important for us that our wedding was not just another standard resort wedding and that we were not just another couple amongst the block booking of many to get married that day. After researching various destinations and feeling defeated by the lack of private ceremony locations available we feared that our dream wedding was drifting away and that we would have to settle for a standard resort wedding…this was of course until we came across the “Awesome Caribbean Weddings” website.

    When we came across the ACW website we filed out the online questionnaire, half expecting the same disappointing response we had received from many other companies offering the ‘brochure wedding’ or no response at all. WOW weren’t we wrong!!!! Within hours of completing the questionnaire we received a response outlining the first draft of our private beach ceremony…from this moment we knew that we had found the right company to help plan our special day.

    After receiving the first draft of our private beach ceremony, we exchanged numerous emails and you walked us through the entire process, making us feel completely at ease. We received information about the various reception venues, decorations, entertainment, food & drink etc and you offered your advice and expertise on numerous things including the flowers. You accommodated all of our ideas and wishes and allowed us to make our wedding well and truly unique.

    Over the last 23 months, we were not put under any pressure to make any decisions about the ceremony or reception and you allowed us the time to really consider every important detail of our wedding. The whole planning process went so smoothly and was entirely stress free due to your organisation and attention to detail. Unlike most brides, I can honestly say that I was able to embrace and enjoy every moment planning my wedding. For this I would like to thank you.

    Thanks to you Fenella, we were able to make our dream wedding come true. Our ceremony was more than beautiful, it was absolutely spectacular. Fenella, you exceeded our expectations entirely!! The beach was decorated beautifully and the essence of elegance was captured completely. The steel pan band were beyond amazing and kept all of our guests well and truly entertained during the photographs. I would be grateful if you thank them for us.

    I would also be grateful if you could pass on our thanks to the florist for my beautiful bouquet as well as our thanks to Dani. Our photographs are absolutely stunning. So many people have commented on her creativity and how surreal the location looks.

    We would also like to thank Kayt for her help at 1461. Our tables were flawlessly decorated and we were in awe at how amazing the room looked. Our guests name cards perfectly positioned on the glasses, the peach anthuriums delicately placed in the napkins and the lanterns hanging from the ceiling above the dance floor. We were blown away with how our vision came to life.

    We would also like to thank all the staff at 1461 along with the chef, whose menu blew our guests away. We cannot express enough, our gratitude, for the high level of service we received and just how remarkable the food really was.

    As for our entertainment, we were blown away by their performance and loved how they involved us along with all of our guests, really getting the party started. Many of our guests are still talking or shall I say raving about the fire eating and limbo dancing to others back home in England.

    Fenella, our dream wedding would not have been possible without you. From start to finish you really were fantastic. In fact no words can describe just how magnificent you were. Our wedding day was everything and more than we could have ever asked for or imagined.

    For anyone considering or planning a destination wedding we would absolutely recommend Awesome Caribbean Weddings. We never thought that it would possible to plan a wedding thousands of miles away through email contact alone and entirely stress free. You however, proved us wrong. There was not a single detail missed and nothing was ever too much to ask.

    All of our guests are still talking about just how beautifully breath-taking and amazing our wedding was and telling family and friends back home how it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to!!

    We are truly grateful for everything you have done for us and thankful that we were able to share the most important day of our lives with you. Fenella, you have helped create memories which we will treasure forever and made our dream wedding come true. For this we are eternally grateful and you will forever be in our hearts."
  • "We really don’t even know where to begin to express our appreciation for all of Michele’s help in the planning of our destination wedding at Cap Maison in St. Lucia. Many other testimonials speak to the consistent presence, dedication, commitment, etc of Michele and ACW in helping plan weddings. Well, all those things are true. But she goes above and beyond with anticipating your needs and making sure you have all your bases covered. You can tell she just wants you to be happy and worry free. Destination weddings can be overwhelming and challenging to plan, but we found that with Michele’s help and knowledge, it was going to be a successful wedding and it was!

    Michele was available from the moment we reached out to her and was always positive, professional, had a great sense of humor and was just fun to work with. She was a problem solver and came up with great ideas at every turn. We had a few last minute “emergencies” (no batteries for lanterns, dress needing alterations) and she quickly and nimbly came to our aid. She knew the hotel well and she has really great relationships with people on the island so we felt she was going to be a great help to us in coordinating things and getting us fair pricing. Again, I can’t imagine how hard it would be do this all on our own. Michele was a lifeline.

    Her presence on the wedding day was awesome as well. We truly felt like guests at our own wedding. It was a great feeling. Our wedding party loved her too! She gets the job done and since we are Type A, neurotic New Yorkers and have high standards for planning and executing difficult jobs with success, it was a relief to us to work with her. She has a great balance of organization and attending to every detail as well as making sure it also stays fun.

    We can’t give enough high recommendations for Michele and ACW. Our only regret is that we won’t have our daily contact with her anymore But since we love St. Lucia, we are sure to be back and pay a visit. Thank you!"
wedding-wire-inner-page-widget-title
.cata-page-title, .page-header-wrap {background-color: #e6b1b3;}.cata-page-title .page-header-wrap .pagetitle-contents .title-subtitle *, .cata-page-title .page-header-wrap .pagetitle-contents .cata-breadcrumbs, .cata-page-title .page-header-wrap .pagetitle-contents .cata-breadcrumbs *, .cata-page-title .cata-autofade-text .fading-texts-container { color:#FFFFFF !important; }.cata-page-title .page-header-wrap { background-image: url(https://awesomecaribbeanweddings.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/love.jpg); }.cata-page-title.cata-page-title-image.cata-use-overlay .page-header-wrap:before { background: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.3); }